Cranfold Confederation

Cranleigh C of E Primary School is proud to be a member of the Cranfold Confederation.

The Cranfold Confederation consists of 12 local schools working together towards common goals:

  1. To work in partnership as a group of schools

  2. To share expertise, resources and facilities, with innovative training opportunities for staff and governors

  3. To ensure a smooth transition between key stages, such as infant to junior, and junior to secondary

  4. To support the most vulnerable children and families in our community to narrow the gap in attainment and well-being.

Our twelve member schools are based in Cranleigh and the surrounding villages towards Guildford, and cover all phases.

3 Infant Schools 

Bramley C of E Infant School, Ewhurst C of E Infant School and Peaslake Free School 


4 Primary Schools and 1 Junior School

Cranleigh C of E Primary School, Park Mead Primary School, St Cuthbert Mayne Catholic Primary School, Wonersh & Shamley Green C of E Primary School and Tillingboure Junior School


1 Secondary School

Glebelands School


3 Special Schools

Gosden House School, St Joseph’s Specialist School and College and Wey House School



To learn more about the work of the Cranfold Confederation please email: